(To be published in the Gazette of India, Extraordinary, Part I, Section 2)

Government of India Cabinet Secretariat Rashtrapati Bhawan

New Delhi, the 16th July, 2024

### **NOTIFICATION**

No. 511/1/1/2024-Cab.- In continuation of Cabinet Secretariat's notifications No. 511/2/1/2021-Cab. dated 18.09.2021 and 15.11.2022, the Prime Minister has approved the revised composition of the National Institution for Transforming India (NITI Aayog) as under:

1. Chairperson:

Prime Minister

2. Vice Chairperson:

Shri Suman K Bery

3. Full-Time Members:

(i) Shri V. K. Saraswat

(ii) Prof. Ramesh Chand

(iii) Dr. V. K. Paul

(iv) Shri Arvind Virmani

4. Ex-officio Members:

(i) Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Defence

- (ii) Shri Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs; and Minister of Cooperation
- (iii) Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; and Minister of Rural Development
- (iv) Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs
- 5. Special Invitees:
- (i) Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways
- (ii) Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda, Minister of Health and Family Welfare; and Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers
- (iii) Shri H. D. Kumaraswamy, Minister of Heavy Industries; and Minister of Steel
- (iv) Shri Jitan Ram Manjhi, Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

- (v) Shri Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh, Minister of Panchayati Raj; and Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying
- (vi) Dr. Virendra Kumar, Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment
- (vii) Shri Kinjarapu Rammohan Naidu, Minister of Civil Aviation
- (viii) Shri Jual Oram, Minister of Tribal Affairs
- (ix) Smt. Annpurna Devi, Minister of Women and Child Development
- (x) Shri Chirag Paswan, Minister of Food Processing Industries
- (xi) Rao Inderjit Singh, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation; Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Planning; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Culture.

(S.G.P. Verghese)
Joint Secretary

To The Manager, Government of India Press, Mayapuri, New Delhi.

# Copy to:

Vice-Chairperson, NITI Aayog Members (Full-Time), NITI Aayog

(S.G.P. Verghese) for Cabinet Secretary

# Copy also to:

Minister of Defence

Minister of Home Affairs; and Minister of Cooperation

Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; and Minister of Rural Development

Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs

(8.G.P. Verghese) for Cabinet Secretary

# Copy also to:

Minister of Road Transport and Highways

Minister of Health and Family Welfare; and Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers

Minister of Heavy Industries; and Minister of Steel

Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Minister of Panchayati Raj; and Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying

Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment

Minister of Civil Aviation

Minister of Tribal Affairs

Minister of Women and Child Development

Minister of Food Processing Industries

Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation; Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Planning; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Culture

(S.G.P. Verghese) for Cabinet Secretary

Copy also to:

CEO, NITI Aayog

(S.G.P. Verghese)
Joint Secretary

Copy for information to:

Secretary to the President Secretary to the Vice-President Principal Secretary to Prime Minister

(S.G.P. Verghese) Joint Secretary

### Copy also for information to:

- (i) All Ministries/Departments of the Government of India.
- (ii) Chief Secretaries to the Government(s) of all the States and the Union Territories.
- (iii) Administrators of UTs of Chandigarh; Lakshadweep; and Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.
- (iv) Advisor to Lt. Governor, Union Territory of Ladakh.
- (v) Secretary General, Lok Sabha.
- (vi) Secretary General, Rajya Sabha.

(6.G.P. Verghese) Joint Secretary